week 1 hump day

I wanted to make a post yesterday called “Day 2, the hardest day yet” but it didn’t happen.  I hope the humour would have been appreciated, however.

Yesterday, Day 2, was actually a lot harder than the first day.  Instead of rested and ready, we kenshusei were battered and befuddled at the start of the day.  But we all returned for another round.

Today, it was extremely difficult for me to get up in the morning.  Nick had to leave early to be in time for the morning ippan class, but I had to leave with him because I was worried that if I sat down in the apartment alone, I would fall asleep and miss class.  When Izzy arrived at the dojo this morning, we traded sob stories about our aches and pains.  But Nick seems to be in the biggest trouble, with his bum knee still acting up.

At the end of the day today, we three hobbled out of the dojo with drawn faces but light hearts.  It’s hump day!!  And you know what hump day means–paaaarteh, where party equals take naps and wash dogi.

On the schedule for the rest of the week: more pain, more suffering, and more endorphins!

コメントを残す

