Experiencing Kyoto

Hello Dear followers of the Mugenjuku Blog

So I have been asked to write a post about, my experience with the Kenshusei course and life in Japan, so I’ll try my best. Please do understand that English is not my first language, so I apologize for any mistakes.
So far the most I can say about the course is that it is hard, and that I’ve learned a lot, so I would like to tell you about some of the wonderful things you can experience here in Kyoto.

I don’t like crowded places so I will not tell you about the night life, or the most touristy spots in Kyoto.

It is a truly beautiful city. It’s hard to convey just how this is shown in daily life, since it is a city with all of it’s ugly facades and buildings everywhere, for a boy from the potato fields of Denmark, this is not what signifies great beauty. But in some weird way, the people here have managed to put just enough “wild life” in the city for it to fell, like there is space and light.

But though the place is beautiful, it falters next to the niceness of the people here, this is impossible for me to convey, since I don’t truly understand the culture, but there is an openness about the Japanese that just takes you in.

The Sakura (Cherry blossom) season has just about ended, but this can only be described as a major event in the calender, and I only think it can be understood once you see the streets of Japan filled with this great tree in full bloom. I have only see a few trees before, and I could never understand why it was such a big deal, but I think I do now.

I come from a country with no mountains, so one of the things I have been doing in the last couple of weeks, when I had the energy for it, was to explore the mountains surrounding the city. I think this is an awesome experience, though other people might disagree. The nature of these mountains, Karasuma, Arashiyama and Daimonji is aw inspiring, I have never seen trees of this magnitude, nor the beauty of looking down from the top.

I think to truly experience the greatness, you’ll have to see it with your own eyes, but I hope I’ve inspired you to come and see and experience for yourself.
Take care of yourself and have a great Golden week.

Sincerely Peter

Experiencing Kyoto」への2件のフィードバック

  1. Very many thanks Peter, for your Blog. Much appreciated and your English is excellent ! I enjoyed my visit to Denmark a few Years ago. I hope the Course goes well for you both. You have very good Instructors and Colleagues. Look forward to hearing more from you when you have the time. How many injuries have you had so far ? !!

    • Dear Clive
      Thank you for your kindness.
      Luckily so far only minor ones, but thank you for your concern.
      Please take care
      Peter

コメントを残す

